Why Couldn’t You


Why didn’t you speak to me? Just maybe it would have made a difference. Not just for me but you too. Emptiness lives within my heart and soul. No purpose, no hope. What has happen to peace of mind?  I cry, with tears of sadness. What can be done? Where is the answer? Sorry for hurt. Sorry for breaking promises that was not kept. Am I at fault… Me alone?  In my heart I want to believe I can change if I try. Life ahead will be different for me. New views, new dreams. Can I go on. Shatter as I was?  Only God knows if I can. I want to, and I will. Not alone but with the encouragement of God my Father in Heaven. Yes I am different and will live a different life ahead.

Written by Victoria A Witt ( 2016 )

Leave a Reply

