I Stand Still


Standing still in my mind. Standing in the middle of the circle. It  is empty. No purpose do I see. Turning around in a circle. A circle within a circle. Still empty. I stop my circle. Seeing a glimmer of light; of purpose. Like looking through a fog. But I do see hope. Reaching out to pull it to me. Very slowly it become clearer to see. Many corners, many places of need. I step into the place of purpose. New challenges to try. Starting to fill the circle of many of moments in each corner of life. The circle begins to look bigger and bigger, making more room for the corners to fit. No more is the circle of emptiness… But life power in need.

Written By Victoria Witt ( 2016 )

4 responses to “I Stand Still

  1. JESUS
    Written by Elizabeth Hoffman
    When one is in their own circle of life, it can be hard for one to reach out. Reaching out to those who claim their devotion to you, reaching out to embrace the unknown.
    But there is One, JESUS, He will always to reach out for our right hand.. God Bless.

  2. When one is in their own circle of life, it can be hard for one to reach out. Reaching out to those who claim their devotion to you, reaching out to embrace the unknown. But there is One, JESUS, He will always to reach out for our right hand.. God Bless

Leave a Reply

