A Narrow Road


The road that leads to good life of righteousness is narrow.

I picture walking the path that I have chosen to be clear

 of all the weeds, garbage  of life.

Weeds are that of choking me and holding me back from what I want to carry out.

Garbage is that of  unrighteous thoughts.

 Yes my path is straight and clear to that goal in which I want to reach.

What are my goals?

That which will prosper of good that is around me.

To love.

To care.

To learn that which will prospers to the good of life.

I can see my pace is steady and sure.

I feel I am not alone.

Jesus is with me.

Yes the path of righteousness is narrow.

But it is the hope of eternal life with Him who created man…

That is God.

Leave a Reply

