The Flesh Is Weak


Matthew 26: 41

Keep watching and praying, that you may not enter into temptation:

 the spirit is willing, but the flesh is weak.

 

I have had many times we’re I become very weak in mind and soul.

When I feel all is well that is when things begin to tumble in my feelings and emotion.

Words are said that pierce my heart.

Words are said to cause a tempest in my mind.

The storms of life around me begin to cause a whirl wind

of confusion and terrible concerns.

I begin to falter and act upon that situation that has cast it’s terrible

waves upon me.

I begin to realise I have forgotten who is reaching for me.

My spirit begins to walk to the only one who can calm the sea.

He is Jesus

Jesus reaches out to all of us.

We must reach out to him and believe.

Hold fast.

Never let go.

Yes the spirit is willing.

But the flesh is weak.

Leave a Reply

