I Wait Upon You God


My soul  is reaching for you.

Feeling your presence is warmth and power.

The courage I sense comes forth to make me strong in this battle that confronts me.

The battles not of the flesh but of the spirit.

I cannot do it alone.

You are there for me in times that seem to have no end.

Father you are there when I feel so very alone.

 My tears you see and feel, for you know of their reasons.

I know you will walk with me and comfort me.

No I am not alone…

For I wait upon you God.

Leave a Reply

