Is There A Chance


Why can I not think of you?

Have you close your mind to me…

Your spirit?

Has your heart’s door closed and locked

on me.

Why do you hide?

Why are you afraid?

I know time’s past was not of good.

Tore us apart.

That  should have not  been.

What will it take for you to forgive me?

To open the door to your heart to me again?

Can there be a way to get on with our lives?

Can we begin again?

Is there hope for us?

Or will this past of destruction continue to

destroy and break down any hope of

having a closeness with one another again?

Is there a chance…

To start anew?

To bring forth new life…

New Hope.

For each other again.

To live once more as one.

Leave a Reply

