Thankfulness


To wake up to a new day and realize there is a purpose for me.

I have been given another day…

A great day of good health.

To show my helping hands to others.

Giving a smile to all those around me.

And if you watch…

They give it back.

Knowledge I am still learning.

So that I can maybe teach other who want to learn.

Who has  good ears to hear and learn.

Having big shoulders for those who need someone

to lean on and care.

Yes to be living and giving of what I have…

Love

Understanding

Giving

Caring

To hold them in soul and mind and never let go.

That is what I hope I can do while I’m  here in this wonderful.

To feel a purpose in my life.

That is what I am thankful for.

Leave a Reply

